Housekeeping

1 01 2011

If you get me on an RSS feed or on WordPress’ blog surfer, you may have noticed a recent burst of activity here lately. You might even be starting to get annoyed ; ) No worries, I’m sure the current level of activity won’t last very long. But I do plan, as mentioned here to blog way more than I have been for the past year or so.

Anyway, I’ve also spent hours doing some general housekeeping. First, I transferred an older blog I had over here (more info on that here). Then I tested all the links in my blogroll. I had to remove some because they were no longer functional. And I had to remove others because, among more recent content, I found evidence of homophobia. Yes, some trans people are homophobic *sigh*. Anyway, dear readers and fellow bloggers, if you ever follow one of my links and see something questionable (racism, sexism, homophobia, ableism and of course transphobia, or any kind of bigotry) please let me know! I don’t always follow everything, although I try to keep regular tabs on my feeds.

I’ve also restructured the links section and placed “AAA” in front of the trans and genderqueer blogroll title to bring that one right up to the top, since I imagine most people wind up here looking for information and insights on trans and genderqueer related topics. I’ve added a few links to this topic (thanks Gender Kid for the head’s up on some good finds!) as well. I’m always open to adding more so if you have a blog, please let me know! It doesn’t have to be trans or genderqueer related! I’m open to adding links to any social justice type blogs (anti-oppression of any sort, decolonisation and so forth) or simply fun links that do not include content that runs contrary to these values.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

