WordPress’s 2011 Weekly Post Challenge

30 12 2010

As long-time readers may know, I go through phases of fairly intense blogging and then I’m dead to tboyjacky for months on end. There are lots of things I want to say about transition, gender, sexuality, kink and other things but I often lack the motivation. Well, there’s nothing like a challenge to motivate me so I decided I’d take WordPress up on their Weekly Post Challenge for 2011. They have a Daily Post Challenge as well but since I have my anthro blog to maintain, I think a weekly pledge is enough. So I’ll try really hard to post at least once every week in 2011. I’m sure I’ll have to take a haitus once or twice for travel but I’ll try to stick to it for as much of the year as I physically can.

If any of you co-bloggers on WordPress, or wannabe WordPress bloggers want to do the same, I think it would be awesome for us to encourage each other. We could even have blog conversations to help keep things going. What I mean is, instead of leaving long comments on each other’s blogs, we can link to each other and create a new post instead. More info on how to participate here.

Actions

Information

6 responses

30 12 2010
bentbear

I would be up for this idea. 🙂

30 12 2010
Jacky V.

Woohoo! I just updated the post with the link that explains how to participate.

30 12 2010
genderkid

Excellent idea! I agree that encouragement between bloggers helps a lot; just seeing you post frequently again gets me excited about writing again (although I still haven’t gotten around to it).

30 12 2010
Jacky V.

Yeah, me too. And I enjoy blogging in response to other people’s blogs. Hope you join the challenge too and we can encourage each other all year : )

30 12 2010
A new year’s resolution? « genderkid

[…] issues and transition, and blogging is a good way to discuss these ideas with you all. So I loved Jacky’s proposal to take up wordpress’s weekly post […]

1 01 2011
Housekeeping « Tboy Jacky

[…] sure the current level of activity won’t last very long. But I do plan, as mentioned here to blog way more than I have been for the past year or […]

Leave a Reply

