100th post!

22 12 2009

So it took two years for me to get to my 100th post. Of course, a couple of my recent posts have been reposts so one could say this is cheating. On the other hand, if I count all the posts on my other blog, which I’m in the process of merging with this one, I’m probably at 115 or so. So there!

So here are some stats:

Top 5 posts:

Top 5 referrers:

Thanks for the link love!

Top 5 search engine terms:

  • tboy/t boy/t-boy
  • tboyjacky/tboy jacky/t-boy jacky
  • dating a transman
  • ftm blog
  • ftm menstruation

Total views in 2009: 14, 839

Average # of views per day: 42

Personally, I’m more interested in what people are viewing than the total number of views on any day but I thought I would include that last bit anyway.

Let me take this opportunity to thank my readers. I hope that you find my words useful and/or interesting. I especially appreciate it when people leave comments and have discussions sparked by my posts. If you are a reader who is too shy to respond, please note that I’m not a snob with regards to writing quality. I say this because I know some people are intimidated because they don’t write the same way that some of us more “verbose” people write. I don’t care how you write, I just want to know what’s on your mind! So don’t be shy. I do make it a point to respond to everyone who takes the time to leave a comment!

Actions

Information

5 responses

22 12 2009
genderkid

Jacky, this is a good opportunity to thank you again for your blog. I remember when I first read your thoughts — my mind went “OH YEAH”! It took me a while to comment because I was shy and new to trans issues, but you answered oh so nicely.

*hug*

23 12 2009
Shirley Anne

Well done but I got 319 posts in myself and I haven’t quite done twelve months yet. Mind you, many of your posts are quite long affairs so all credit to you on that score. I find I chat more about current affairs in my life and focus less on special subjects. Blogging was never an interest for me but I ventured out and gave it a go last January. Now I find I am enjoying it and like yourself, enjoying reading the comments by my readers. To that end I have tried to make my site as interesting as possible by the inclusion of my many pages and links to other sites. I am finding that only a few of those links are being visited but my pages get a lot of attention. I am not sure what my batting average is but it must be about the same as yours although I have had the number of visitors shoot off the scale a couple of times on odd days. Anyhow I hope all my visitors enjoy their visit and maybe more of them will make comment in future. Love

Shirley Anne xxx

23 12 2009
Jacky V.

Genderkid: Thank YOU for your support and for jumping onto the blog bandwagon and sharing your life with us : ) We all benefit from hearing each other’s experiences.

Shirley Anne: I don’t think we can compare each other’s blogs. You blog more frequently but produce very short posts on your daily life which is fine. I blog less frequently but focus on themes that I like to explore in depth, which is also fine.

31 12 2009
Sid

Hey Jacky – Congrats on your 100th post! I just stumbled upon your blog and like what I have read so far. Thank you for sharing about your transition. It is helpful for guys like me who are at the beginning!

1 01 2010
Jacky V.

Thanks Sid! Glad you find the blog helpful. Please don’t hesitate to leave comments or ask questions. I make it a point to reply to everyone who leaves a comment. No questions are stupid : ) If you check my blogroll, you’ll find quite a few FTM blogs. The ones I listed as my top referrers are particularly helpful. Gender Outlaw has loads of info that is very useful as he does lots of research into everything (procedures, surgeons etc). Gender Kid is in early transition just like you so you could probably relate to a lot of what he is going through. Also on my blogroll is Hairy Legs by Joaquin Jack who is a frequent commenter here. He is starting as well. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

