Blog Reader Appreciation Day

16 04 2009

Thanks to Genderkid‘s post, I just became aware of Blog Reader Appreciation Day. I think that it’s a great idea. Having readers is what motivates me to write.

So thanks to all of you who drop by, even you lurkers that come back often and don’t write anything . . .I know you’re there. A special thanks goes out to those of you who share their perspectives and stories.

Most of all, I want to thank everyone here for contrubuting to civil conversations. There has been no flaming or insulting here . . .that makes this guy VERY happy!

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 04 2009
Shirley Anne

Hi Jacky, I was ‘lurking’ about and thought I’d say hello……..LOL. Yeah it’s sure nice to know people are reading what you’ve written, even if it’s the ramblings of a ‘stir crazy’ guy……………..You know I’m kidding……………I hope you do! It makes it all worth while to know that what you’ve got to say has been worth the effort. I write pretty much every day and I know people do look in because of the stats. I only wished they would pass the occasional comment or just say hello. As you know my blog isn’t subject specific as perhaps your’s is (for the most part, nothing wrong in that of course) and I don’t tend to write long articles but keep it simple, reflecting my day to day thoughts and experiences. Added to that I have made my site a more of a varied interest site by way of the many links I have included so that people don’t get bored with my blog’s ramblings!
I think ‘blogging’ is a good way to communicate with each other and as you say, it is great when the conversations/comments are kept civil. Personally I hate conflict with anybody and much prefer to keep things convivial. We are all different (thank God, I hear you say) and we each have something to say but as long as we respect one another, that will suffice. If I think there is going to be conflict I try to nip it in the bud so that there is no animosity felt between myself and my readers/commentors. I love people and I want them to know that they can chat with me and be respected.
Gosh have I said all that? Thanks for reading it all. Love

Shirley Anne x

17 04 2009
genderkid

You make readers and commenters feel very welcome here; thanks!

Leave a Reply

